Blogia
365 Days at Peking

Onegin

Onegin

San Petersburgo, Rusia, 1820, Evgeny Onegin es uno de los solteros más codiciados de San Petersburgo a pesar de su infame cinismo en todo lo relativo al corazón. Onegin en plena juventud se siente hastiado de la vida. Aristócrata, rico terrateniente, cansado de los placeres, indolente, permanece soltero por miedo a las responsabilidades. A través de su amigo Lensky conoce a Tatiana, la cual se enamora inmediatamente de él. Éste la rechaza y tras algunos incidentes, desaparece de la ciudad. Tras seis años, regresa a San Petersburgo y se reencuentra fortuitamente con Tatiana, ahora casada en un matrimonio de conveniencia. Onegin esta vez, se enamora perdidamente de ella.

 

TATYANA: Why you have come here?
ONEGIN: I have to see you. Forgive me.
TATYANA: I would like you to leave.
ONEGIN: I cannot... I cannot...

TATYANA: Why... why do you pursue me like this?
ONEGIN: Because I love you. I love you.
TATYANA: What do you think you see? A moment of tryumph? A brief scandal?
ONEGIN: No!...
TATYANA: Why this change? Why has this sudden sight of me shocked you into this?
ONEGIN: Because I... I don't know. But seeing you again... I ... I have seen myself.
TATYANA: You... you are mistaken in what you say and in how you see me. I listened to you six years ago and I... I feel that you acted honorably, I... I do not accuse you...

ONEGIN: Please... Tatyana... hear me... please
TATYANA: Why?
ONEGIN: Hear me...
TATYANA: Why? Because I'm noble now? Am I noble enough for you now? Evgeny, you should know that this, all this, this life, my life, my life is empty and hollow and I would happily exchange all that you see around me for the life that I had.

ONEGIN: Tell me that you feel nothing.
TATYANA: My husband is asleep upstairs!
ONEGIN: Tell me that you love me.
TATYANA: I loved you once, a long time ago...
ONEGIN: There... you haven't forgotten...
TATYANA: No...
ONEGIN: Tatyana I beg you... be with me
TATYANA: You.. you told me once that my heart would heal, so will yours Evgeny

ONEGIN: And has it healed?
TATYANA: God it hurts... (crying)
ONEGIN: Has it healed?... I don't think so...
TATYANA: It hurts...
ONEGIN: Why does it hurts? Why?... Tell me... tell me why does it hurts!!
TATYANA: Because you are too late!! Yes, you are too late Evgeny...

ONEGIN: Save me... save me...
TATYANA: I cannot save you...
ONEGIN: You have to save me (kneeled down)
TATYANA: I cannot
ONEGIN: Tell me that you love me. Please, tell me. Lie to me. Tell me that you love me.
TATYANA: I love you, I do. I love you... I'm another's man wife, do you understand? And I have given him my word and I will be faithful to him... I will... You must go... yes, you must go, you must leave me, please...please... I cannot see you again, you can never come back, never come back here... please... I'm sorry... I'm sorry...

3 comentarios

cheap nike air max uk -

it looks extremely useful article. i would like to bookmark this site and save the code.
http://www.nikesneakers.co.uk/

Jordan 11 -

Time cures sorrows and squabbles because we all change, and are no longer the same persons. Neither the offender nor the offended is the same.

ana -

A mi que el nombre siempre me ha parecido raro... bueno, me parece mas vasco que ruso. Onegin se traducira como "hacer el bien" o algo parecido. Podriamos preguntarle al Sr Pushkin de donde tomo su inspiracion...