Blogia
365 Days at Peking

Feel just like a child

Feel just like a child

 

Well, I feel just like a child
Yeah, I feel just like a child
From my womb to my tomb I guess I’ll always be a child

Well, some people try and treat me like a man.
Yeah, some people try and treat me like a man.
Well, I guess they just don’t understand
Yes, some people try and treat me like a man.

They think I know shit but that’s just it,
I’m a child.

Well, I need you to tell me what to wear
Yeah, I need you to help me comb my hair
Yeah, I need you to help me tie my shoes
Yeah, I need you to come keep me amused.

From my cave to my grave I guess I’ll always be a child.

 

I need you to help me reach the door
And I need you to walk me to the store
And I need you to please explain the war
And I need you to heal me when I’m sore

 

You can tell by my smile
That I’m a child

 

 

 

 

Feel just like a child - Devendra Banhart

Cripple Crow (2005)

 

1 comentario

Anónimo -

Sí, yo me siento también como un niño por que sin amor estoy vacío.