Blogia
365 Days at Peking

Lost and Found

So you've got your own little story to tell 
Some girls they ask to put them on your knees 
Slowdown, it's hard enough to get along 
Slowdown, we'll never ever get along
That ain't what you had in mind 
No that ain't what you had in mind
You don't know what you're doing

Let go
It's so hard to fill me in
You'd better run as fast as you can
When your eyes are getting low
Tomorrow'll say if you're lost and found

Walking around thinking the same again
To get to you I'll go down on my knees
Last night I swear it wouldn't be the same 
Last night I swear it never was the same 
Two is for a while but then one has got to leave 
That's it! I ain't lying and I won't ask you please 
I'll tell you what I have in mind

Let go
It's so hard to fill me in
You'd better run as fast as you can
When your eyes are getting low
Tomorrow'll say if you're lost and found

I'll tell you what I have in mind
It's so hard to fill me in
You'd better run as fast as you can


Lost and Found - PHOENIX
It's Never Been Like That (2006)

2 comentarios

molihuar -

te echo de menos, mari.

Kaffeine -

Una letra de canción muy bonita. Tu blog parece interesante, tendre que ir leyendo todas las entradas...